How To Manage Barracuda Quarantine Log
- Log into filter.isoc.net
- Once logged in, you will see your Quarantine Inbox, and any mail that has been quarantined.
- Quarantined Messages remain for 10 days before they are removed.
- When going through emails in your quarantine, you have the option to Deliver, Whitelist, or Delete.
- Deliver – Selecting this option will deliver the mail to your mailbox
- Whitelist – Allows you to add the email address to your whitelist so that future emails do not go to quarantine.
- Delete – Removes the message from your quarantine. Messages deleted from quarantine cannot be recovered.
NOTE: You can check off multiple messages and use the Deliver, Whitelist, and Delete options at the top of the list to make decisions in bulk